try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$625 / 1000ft2 - One bedroom available in 2 bedroom condo St. Boniface (Winnipeg)

123456789

1000ft2 available jan 30

furnished
condo
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

I'd like to share the two bedroom condo that I've been renting. Text or call show contact info if interested. The monthly lease agreement can be changed to yearly if the living arrangement is working well. It’s in a great location – walking distance from downtown, the Forks and St. Boniface Hospital. It also backs onto Precieux-Sang School and one block from Coronation Park and Holy Cross Catholic Church.
There are four different bus routes ( 10, 14, 19, 55 ) within a couple of blocks, so I usually don’t have to wait for a bus more than five minutes. Downtown (and the U of W) is only 10 minutes away.
The bedrooms are on separate levels, which adds privacy. There is one full bath, a large storage area and an in-suite (free) laundry area. The parking (with plug in) for one car and all utilities are included, except for Internet and TV. The bedroom will be partly furnished or empty, depending on your preferences, and comes with its own thermostat and heater. The rent is currently 625.00, and will be available starting February 1st. Pets are not allowed, and it’s a no smoking townhouse style unit with four levels. The unit comes complete with dishwasher, central air, and a private exterior entrance. I keep the common areas clean, and will expect the same from you. If you prefer that I do all the cleaning, then your share of the rent will be 850.00 per month. I don’t party or play loud music. I presently share the cost of common items such as dish soap, light bulbs and paper items. All food and drinks are kept separate to keep it simple, but I'm not opposed to occasional sharing. The Landlord is very responsible, fixes all problems quickly, and has never entered the suite without asking permission.
Everyone has problems. I'd like to share my space and time with someone who faces and deals with challenges courageously, and who at times offers help to others. I am a Christian and would prefer that my roommate be a Christian, or be comfortable with living with a Christian. I have been working from home as a professional home designer since 1997. My hobbies are guitar playing, singing, feeding the birds, and board / card games. Please provide a brief description about yourself when replying to this ad. Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7051663600

posted:

updated:

best of [?]